HomeTipsHow to delete Facebook Account on iPhone 2024 Best

How to delete Facebook Account on iPhone 2024 Best

Delete Facebook Account on iPhone: A Step-by-Step Guide

Delete Facebook Account on iPhone more people than ever are worried about internet vulnerability, privacy, and data security. A growing number of people are choosing to delete their Facebook profiles in order to disconnect from the never-ending barrage of alerts and cautions. If are an iPhone user looking for Facebook substitutes, you’re come to the right place. A thorough tutorial on deleting your Facebook account on your iPhone has been created by us.

Step 1: Back Up Your Data

Back Up Your Data

Make sure you have a backup of any vital information you want to keep before canceling your Facebook account. This includes any files that you might wish to access later, such as messages, movies, images, and other types of material.

Step 2: Access Facebook Settings

Access Facebook Settings

Go through the Settings menu on your iPhone after opening the Facebook app. Three horizontal stripes in the upper-right portion of the screen may be tapped to reveal this. Then, scroll down until you reach “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Deactivate or Permanently Delete

Deactivate or Permanently Delete

Go to the Settings menu and choose “Accounts Receivable Ownership and Control.” You can choose to permanently remove your account or temporarily disable it here.After selecting “Delete Account” to get rid of it, make sure you followed the on-screen instructions.

Step 4: Confirm Deletion

delete Facebook Account on iPhone
delete Facebook Account on iPhone

Should you choose to terminate your account, Facebook will request confirmation. Because this operation is irrevocable, be sure you have previously backed up any important data before moving further.
To complete the erasure procedure, input your password and click “Continue”.

Step 5: Wait for Confirmation

Wait for Confirmation

Facebook will let you know when your account is set to be deleted after verifying the deactivation. Your account will be completely removed from Facebook’s systems, which might take up to 30 days. Try not to use the app or log back in during this period to avoid the deletion request being canceled.

Step 6: Remove Facebook App

delete Facebook Account on iPhone
delete Facebook Account on iPhone

Its a good idea to delete the Facebook app from your iOS device after your account has been officially canceled to avoid any unintentional logins or reactivations. When the app icon begins to shake, press and hold it.Then press the “x” symbol button to remove it from the device.

More Information Click HereĀ 

 

RELATED ARTICLES

GTA V PS5

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments